New Beginning…

Well…here I am with my first blog post.

I guess one of the obvious questions is, “Why do you feel compelled to start a blog and what is your purpose Eric?” Fair question to say the least. I mean what do I have to say that is worth anyone else’s time or what can I add to what is already out there?

My answer to both of those questions is, “Probably not very much.” However I am not beginning this blogging journey just for the sole purpose of everyone else’s benefit. No….my intention here is a bit more intimate and personal.
This journey is more of a journey for me. A new page being turned in my life if you will. My purpose is to write about life events, relationships, and thoughts in general as I filter them through both the truth of God’s Word and Biblical recovery principles.

Will this end up being additional “noise” in the ever present blogosphere sea? I don’t know, maybe.

I just know that I  want this to be a place where I can share my journey for my own direct benefit, and if God sees fit to possibly indirectly benefit others who may be suffocating under the extreme weight of their own pain, hurt, grief, or addiction. You are definitely not alone in that very dark place.

But know this…God never intended for us to stay there.

“Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” John 8:32

So…what is “recovery”? (Coming soon….)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Beginning…

  1. Welcome to the (sometimes) crazy world of blogging, Eric. I look forward to seeing what you have to share. I know God has done a great work in you, and I value your wisdom. It was a privilege to serve alongside you in Freedom Ministry. Blessings, my friend!

  2. ecjennings says:

    Thanks Debbie and likewise!

Leave a Reply

